Our Mission


The mission of the Schuyler County Partnership for Economic Development is to optimize the process of economic development by creating an in-depth partnership with public and private organizations giving focus to expanding income and employment opportunities in Schuyler County.




2015 SCOPED Board of Directors


Public Sector


Private Sector


Kevin Murphy, Secretary                                

(exempt from all term requirements)                                               

Jeffrey Confer, President
Jeff's On-Site Services 

Benjamin Dickens, Treasurer

Town of Hector


Donald Chutas, Vice President

Cargill Salt

John King

Village of Montour Falls


Jeannette Frank

The Arc of Schuyler

Stewart Field, Jr.

Schuyler County Legislature


Michael Printup

Watkins Glen International 

Dale Walter

Village of Burdett


Michael Donnelly

Corning Inc.


Dennis Fagan   

Schuyler County Legislature               

Legislature Chair
(exempt from all term requirements)

Charles Franzese

HUNT Engineers, Architects & Surveyors

John Van Soest

Town of Catharine


David Whiting

Red Newt Wine Cellars


Danielle Hautaniemi

Cornell Cooperative Extension           



Rebekah Lamoreaux

Watkins Glen Area Chamber of Commerce








2015 SCOPED. All Rights Reserved.
Website design by inCommand Technologies, Inc.